The High Ride

You know my name but do you know who I am? I WAS trailer trash who grew up around dogfights, alcohol, and drugs. However, that is not who I am NOW. I’m a writer and a horror fanatic and that’s what this is all about. I want to share my thoughts, dreams, opinions, and nerdy rants with all of you. I want to explore why we love the things we love, why we have a consuming passion for this specific genre. I say “we” because if you’re here, you are like me. You probably have a love for horror that few can understand.

I’m the girl everyone calls when they want a whiskey and horror movie night. I’m famous for it around my circle of friends. I’m a collector of horror movies, books, and figures. I’m just like you. I welcome you. Over the next few weeks, I am going to introduce myself to you. I’m going to tell you about my favorite films. Enjoy the High Ride.

Leave a comment